Can someone please help with this? It’s not a blocker but I’d like too understand it.
I worked several days in the solution and published it numerous times. But now when I tried to publish again and get this message “there are changes in the solution that require the whole application to be redeployed”, etc. I was able to publish after clicking through the dialog. But why did this happen? It’s a nuisance to do this each time.
Good morning Ines! Usually you will not see the “full deployment” dialog when publishing your solution.
In general it pops up under these circumstances:
Adding, removing or replacing resource files:If you navigate to the Solution tab, then Resources -> File you can see where this is done. Any changes made here will force a full publish, because the files must also be distributed onto the server. Note: this could also happen if you import one of our pre-built solutions that adds a resource under File.
If this doesn’t explain what happened, please supply more information and I’ll try and look deeper.
Kind regards, Fred
Thanks! That explains it - I added some jar files I needed for scripting.